Get Satisfaction Education Center

Home > Reference Guide > Configure Workspace > Employees & Roles

Employees & Roles

This section allows you to invite employees to join your community as well as set their role.

Employees & Roles

This section displays a list of all users who are marked as an employee in the community. It lets you set their role in the community or even remove them from the community if necessary. Learn more about the roles by reading the following Help article – Community Roles & Titles and the Community Roles & Privileges Grid.


Pending employee invitesThis section displays the names and email addresses of employees who have been invited to the community, but have not yet accepted the invitation. It also shows which community admin invited them and the date the invitation was sent. You are able to cancel the invitation from this section.Please note that this list includes only those invited through the Employees & Roles section of Configure Workspace. It does not include those who have been invited using the bulk invite tool in Manage Workspace.


Invite an employee

Invite an employee

To invite an employee to the community through Employees & Roles, you will need to enter their name and email address. They will automatically be added as an employee in the community. If they  need to be granted a different role, that will need to be done after they join the community.

To invite employees to your community, the bulk invite tool in Manage Workspace can also be used. It allows you to invite multiple employees to the community at once.

System Status

Company Updates