In Manage Workspace, you will now see a new view that lists conversations that have been marked as spam by the system. These topics are not displayed in your community until you approve them. If your community does not have any conversations that have been marked as spam, you will not see this new view.
When you access the Conversation View in Manage Workspace, any potential spam conversations will have a red “stop sign” icon next to their title in the conversation list view. The same stop sign icon will appear on the left sidebar. This is a shortcut to the Potential Spam view.
By accessing the Spam Management section of Manage Workspace, community admins are able to moderate potential spam content. This view displays only the conversations that may be spam.
Opening a conversation allows for community admins to decide if this conversation is in fact spam or is not. Confirming an item as spam will remove it from the list of conversations that are visible in the community.
When the conversation has been marked as spam, it will be removed from your Get Satisfaction community. This does trigger an email notification to the user who posted the topic and lists the reason as “Spam”.
Please note that when you mark a conversation as spam here, the conversation is removed from your Get Satisfaction community. However, the user who posted it is not banned from your community. If you would like to ban the user, you will need to click on the users name and ban them if you feel they are solely participating for spamming reasons (banning the user as a spammer also helps remove them from other communities where they may post).