The Configure Workspace is the back-end administration and configuration portal for your community. This workspace will be accessed often during the initial setup and launch of your community. Once your community has launched, Community Managers will occasionally need to access this workspace to invite new employees to the community, manage their roles & Management Seat access, and update basic details that appear on the community homepage.
Who can access Configure Workspace?
Access to the Configure Workspace is limited based on what role you have in your communities. Admin roles have full access to Configure, Official Reps have limited access to Configure, Employees and Champions do not have access to Configure at all. For detailed information about the privileges each role as associated with it, please review our Community Roles & Privileges Grid.
How do I access Configure Workspace?
The Configure Workspace can be accessed simply by clicking the “Configure” link in your community toolbar. You can also access the Configure Workspace simply by adding /admin to the end of your community’s URL. If you do not see the Configure link in your toolbar it’s likely that you do not have the appropriate role privileges associated to your user account.